2014 round up!

IMG_0706

 

Well. What do I say! I was struggling what to blog about as I’m aware I haven’t in an age 🙂 However it was suggested that I do a 2014 round up!

What a year 2014 has been. Moved house (again). Two job changes. Now in the best place I have been in a while 😀 for once. Me and D will have been together for five years next May, so I think that’s pretty cool too 😀

From Betsy’s side, she has made enormous progress. From being reactive and over threshold around other dogs most days because of the numptys that would walk near us, we now can walk in peace as people seem to have common sense, so that is somewhat of a luxury! As a result she has made loads of friends, lots of puppy playdates (despite being two she’s still my puppy).

We have also performed at both the London Pet Show, in Earls Court and the National Pet Show at the Birmingham NEC, coming 2nd place in Superdogs Live in the UK’s Most Talented Dog category. I actually can’t believe this having said the above.

To top it off, we have also started to compete in agility this year, in both Unaffiliated, Kennel Club, UKA and FAB shows. Not excluding the Kennel Club International Agility Festival and our own clubs show. We haven’t won anything yet, or even been placed in these types of shows. However, in the last show we came VERY CLOSE INDEED to running clear, which is quite epic really as I call us both the comedy pair to the rest of the agility world haha 😀 (You know, the people who actually know where they are going?!)

Both of us are attempting with a few other people to get Dog Disc off the ground here in the UK, so this should be interesting too 😀

I have also been asked if I would like to help volunteer at my clubs puppy class, so that is really really exciting!

For Christmas me and D treated ourselves to a new camera, which is a brill new toy to have. So please, any tricks you would like to see us do, please comment, we always like new ideas!!

Betsy’s YouTube channel and Twitter has now got 100+ subs/followers, with over 25,000 views on our channel, so that is also pretty cool!